Heating water: Options and Insights please

Good day all.

I’m hoping to lean on the goodwill and mass of insight amassed here. I’m also hoping on taking a shortcut by asking directly, not for an answer nor exact solution, but at least what direction to focus on for though I’m no cretin I am not technically minded by nature and do not have hundreds of hours to read page after page of marketing. I find all the information dizzying and every “boykie” I know knows everything except those solutions he didn’t pay for.

The situation currently:
2pax.
150L 3kw geyser. 9yrs old.

The house is a bit odd, but let’s say the geyser is in the ceiling space above the bathroom, about 5m from the kitchen. The IBR roof above the geyser faces 140deg. (ie SSE) at a 30deg. pitch. There is nothing on this roof except dust. The geyser is easy to reach and sits below the outside eaves/gutters.

My solar system is small, 1200VA multi / 1x US2000C Pylontech / 4x JA 385W (2S 2P) / 150:35 MPPT / Cerbo etc etc.

So for the purposes of ‘which direction to explore’:
I’m based in Pretoria East.
The roof mentioned gets good sun in summer and ok sun in winter.
There’s enough wall space outside to mount a heat pump.
Not a massive budget.
Can do installation mostly myself, despite not being too technical I am handy.

What do I hope to achieve
At best no longer heating my geyser from the monkeypality.

As far as I can tell the solutions potentially best suited to me are either ‘Evacuated Tube’ or ‘Retrofit (pumped solar geyser system)’, well there’s the Thermosiphon option too. Thing is it seems whether one goes for a retrofit that requires pumps etc or a new Evac-tube jobby the price looks about similar. I’m also wondering whether one could have a new Thermosiphon that then also feeds the old geyser, thus ending up with almost 300L of water…though what’s the point, right? Now I’m splurging.

I hope this is enough information for folks to comment on. Any questions I’ve left out please ask.
Thank you.