Synsync Power Flow Card with Victron

I thought I’d show and tell about a nice custom Sunsync Power Flow card with my Victron values. Most of the stuff we can get from a GX with one or two ‘massaged’ template sensors. Not too bad if I say so myself.

3 Likes

Well done! Home Assistant seems to be the standard of the future, I would not surprised to see more and more hardware vendors support it out the box. This seems to be the space where the geeks are playing these days

Ok, so I forked the original github card and played around a bit. I’ve made a V1.0.0 release available if anyone wants to play around with this card.

Just a few notes:

1. I am not a programmer, I’m mostly a HW guy. Javascript what?
  2. You can assume this is ‘abandon-ware’ as it was a learning experience for me so don’t expect fixes if something doesn’t work. If I see something, and I have time, and can replicate it, I might put some effort into it.
  3. This is just me playing around. If you want official support, contact the upstream owner as he DOES fix his code - I might sync my fork with his if I see he has fixes or enhancements I want.
  4. My setup is a Multi with heavy loads on ACOut2 so all my effort was on the AUX output of this card.
  5. Use the README file, it explains everything. If you are unsure, play around - you can’t break anything.

See a sample below. Some values are wrong as they are only for display purposes (EG. Essential load1 & 2 power values). I don’t have anything on Essential Loads with a power meter to show ‘real’ values.

Hi, I love this Card for the Victron, Do you have Sample code to connect to Victron?

I am not 100% sure what you mean by ‘sample code’. If you pull modbus values from your GX and created sensors in HA then those sensors can be used for this card if they provide the required information. It’s a manual process unfortunately but I am sure there are many examples of HA modbus sensor configs available if you search a bit.