MPii 3KVA with Pylontech

So brand new install… Multiplus ii 3kva GX, Pylontech US3000C…

So like magic plugged it all in… battery detected, all working… except…

Battery Monitor [512] - High voltage alarm: Alarm

These are coming in constantly. The battery parameters look fine (they are according to pylontech spec).

Speaking from personal non-pylontech experiences, having had those alarms, in my case it always is a cell that is out of whack. I just leave the system on and let the BMS sort it out, setting the Min SOC to like 80%.

So I should actually cut the AC input to let it cycle? I doubt I’m going to discharge past 90% SoC with the 2hr load shedding windows…

I’m NO expert at all, least of all on Pylontech, but letting the system do it’s thing is the best option, AC connected, unless someone else has a better idea.

BMS must sort the cells out.

The reason why I said 80% is to drain the cells a wee bit so that the warning goes away, the BMS still balancing as fast as it can.

If LS returns, I see it is lifted, then just drop some of your critical loads when the SOC nears 20% of some such.

Is your DVCC setting turned on? Check the voltage of your Pylontech batteries in the Venus menu. This should be around 52.4V when at 100% (or 52.7/8V when at “Keep Batteries Charged”).

DVCC is off… I’m assuming it should be on…

Yes. It should be. Otherwise the GX will not listen to the batteries (or something like that).

I believe that your installer should have ensured that the Multi’s charge parameters itself should conform to those of the batteries (for if the GX falls away) as well as the charge parameters on any MPPTs you might have. But while the GX is up and running, DVCC should enable it to control those.