How to use Solar PV and battery to comply to SANS 10400XA ed2, Opportunity

I am an Architectural professional with 8 years Solar industry experience and 12 years experience in applying SANS 10400 XA 1 and SANS 204, and recently SANS 10400 XA ed 2 (2021). Fact: New Houses (not limited to new houses though - many occupancy categories) must comply to the above mentioned regulations which require architectural professionals to often specify very expensive Glass and insulation materials in new houses just to comply to the energy efficiency in buildings regulations mentioned above. However very few Architectural professionals, home owners and Solar professionals know that you can comply to SANS 10400 XA ed 2 by means of substituting expensive Glass(fenestration) for a rather more affordable Solar PV and battery back-up system, which Satisfy regulation XA1, point 4.2 in full by demonstrating that a new house comply to the regulation thru its performance being less or equal to the MAX annual energy demand and Energy consumption listed in Table 1 & table 2 of the regulation.
The question must be asked to the owner and his/her Arch professional on why they should be paying As example, say R 500 000 for a double glazed glass installation in their dream house, when they could install a good performance single glazed glass for half of the cost, and rather use the remaining budget to invest in a solar and battery back up system that would

1. make them compliant to all energy efficiency regulations,
  2. Insure energy security and cut out Load shedding completely,
  3. Cut their projected energy costs by an average of 70%.
    Its a no- brainer. But very little professionals know and implement this option, which is by far the most feasible, realistic, cost effective and most compliant solution available anywhere in the world.